Popular Mechanics Writer Looking for Shed-Users

Hey all - I'm a writer for Popular Mechanics and am covering a story for the magazine on sheds.

Do any techies out there use a shed (those standalone structures in the backyard) to do work or for hobbymaking/gadgetry storage and tinkering, etc? If you live in North America and do in fact use a shed, please let me know. You might be the person for this article.

Like Arthur Jackson I have two sheds. One , a metal shed I purchased at the Home Depot and the other a wooden shed I designed and built myself.

I need to replace the siding on the one I build because I had intended it to be a temporary solution and I just used OSB and never got to covering it. But it has held up well considering. Maybe some time this summer I will go ahead and strip that off and put on new hardiboard or T-1-11. I need to clean it out too, it is packed solid with crap.

The other metal shed , I regret not getting a floor kit or making one, just anchored it using rebar pounded in at an angle.

I guess you could count my dog house as a third shed, since it has two bicycles and a shelf in it. I originally built it as a club house for the boys but once they grew up I realized that an 8x8 , 4 foot tall clubhouse made a darned good dog house. But after all these years it is really time to demolish it and build a nice new dog house for them . But since they would rather lie in the hole they dug under the old mobile scout travel trailer why bother.